top of page

Training & Mentorship

Training and mentoring students and fellows is a large and important part of my work. If you are a trainee interested in working with me, please send me an email!

NIH Postbaccalaureate Intramural Research Training Award

  • 2023-2024 – Emma Rabley, BS.

  • 2021 – Milann Cox, BS, Clinical fellow. Currently matriculated to Pennsylvania State College of Medicine.

  • 2021 – Austin Michael Stack, BSc, Clinical fellow. Current position: Founder, XLA Life patient advocacy group.

  • 2019-2020 – Samantha Dean, BA. Currently matriculated to Yale School of Medicine, Biostatistics PhD.

  • 2018-2019 – Jessi Drew, MPH. Current position: Scientific Policy Analyst, Office of Strategic Planning, Initiative Development, and Analysis, NIAID

NIAID/ORISE Emerging Leaders in Data Science and Technologies Program

  • 2023 – Rahul Subramanian, PhD. Current position: Data Scientist, Office of Data Science, NIAID.

  • 2022 – Diego Seira, MS. Current position: Biostatistician, Division of Intramural Research, NIAID.

  • 2022 – Fausto Bustos Carrillo, PhD, MA. Current position: Postdoctoral fellow, Division of Intramural Research, NIAID.

  • 2022 – Mark Rustad, PhD. Current position: Postdoctoral fellow, NIH Clinical Center.

  • 2021 – Lisa Mayer, MPH. Current position: Data Scientist, Office of Data Science, NIAID.

  • 2020 – Kyle Webb, MS. Current position: Bioinformatics Scientist, National Human Genome Research Institute.

  • 2020 – Sydney Foote, MPH. Current position: NIAID Data Sharing Coordinator, Office of Data Science, NIAID.

  • 2019 – Chris Shin, BS. Currently matriculated to University of Michigan, Biostatistics MPH.

  • 2019 – Leo Meister, MS. Current position: Analyst, Office of Data Enterprise and Analytics, CMS.

  • 2018 – Kelly Carey, MPH. Current position: Epidemiologist, Center for Surveillance, Epidemiology, and Laboratory Services, CDC.

Presidential Management Fellows Program

  • 2021 – Mackenzie Zendt, MPH. Current position: Epidemiologist, United States Agency for International Development.

Graduate Student Supervision

  • 2024-present – Elizabeth LeRoy, MPH. DrPH dissertation supervisor, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.

  • 2023 – Bevin Manuelpillai. MPH practicum supervisor, Emory Rollins School of Public Health.

Training & Mentorship: Education
bottom of page